Dale Crover – “Hillbilly Math”

Dale Crover has had an expansive, decades-long profession because the drummer for the Melvins, however by no means had his personal songs come to fruition till now. In early August, Crover will launch his debut solo album The Fickle Finger Of Fate, and immediately we’re premiering its observe “Hillbilly Math.”

The LP was co-produced by notable engineer Toshi Kasai, and options an in depth quantity of Crover’s handiwork: He performs practically all of the devices. “Hillbilly Math” isn’t as drum-centric as you’d think about, and the whole lot of the album seeks to be way more than that. Throbbing guitars and fuzzed-out vocals all mesh collectively effectively on this primary observe, and it provides us a style of the rock ‘n’ roll choices forward. Crover tells us, “‘Hillbilly Math’ is a Stones-y little quantity in G. I used to be pondering of the characters from Gummo and Deliverance once I wrote this.” Palatable sufficient for longtime Melvins followers with simply sufficient kick to intrigue new generations, “Hillbilly Math” is a strong departure for Crover. Listen beneath together with earlier single “Little Brother.”


01 “Chicken Ala King”
02 “Bad Move”
03 “The Members Bounce”
04 “None, No More”
05 “Hillbilly Math”
06 “String Bean”
07 “The Short Con”
08 “Little Brother”
09 “Tiny Sound”
10 “Slide On Up”
11 “Big Uns”
12 “Prismo”
13 “Giant Hunka Cake”
14 “Fickle Finger Of Fate”
15 “Thunder Pinky”
16 “Horse Pills”
17 “There Goes The Neighborhood”
18 “Our Supreme Leader”
19 “I Found The Way Out”
20 “Vulnavia”

The Fickle Finger Of Fate is out eight/four by way of Joyful Noise.